Sixteen candidates stood for five MRS Main Board places. The following were elected:

  • Jennifer Roberton
  • Sinead Jefferies
  • Babita Earle
  • Rebecca Cole
  • Crispin Beale

The turnout was 23.7%. The new appointments come into effect at the beginnning April 2020.

Jane Frost, CEO at MRS said: "I was delighted to see such a lively election process , and also to see so many  wonderful women join our Main Board. I look forward to working with everyone."

You can find out more about MRS governance here.


Get the latest MRS news

Our newsletters cover the latest MRS events, policy updates and research news.