Across the 26 sessions at Impact 2019, with well over 100 speakers, the finalists for the MRS Annual Conference Awards 2019 are as follows:


BEST CHAIR sponsored by Hannelius Recruitment

  • Fran Cassidy
  • Catherine Crump
  • Caroline Florence
  • Danny Wain

BEST NEWCOMER sponsored by the New Fieldwork Company

  • Olly Robinson
  • Kate Skivington
  • Judith Suttrup
  • Rachel Westwood
  • Charlotte Williams


  • Matt Allen and Antony Antoni for Chicken Welfare: Making It Personal
  • Matt Baker and Payam Ghamsari for Popshop – Always-On Client
  • Andy Davidson and Gregory Morris for Unlocking Potential: How Insight Powered F1’s Growth
  • Crawford Hollingworth and Lara McCullagh for The Big Issue Facing ‘The Big Issue’


  • Tom Ewing and Lucy Davison for Murder at Marketing Manor: Who Killed Effectiveness?
  • Dr Rachel Lawes, Jessica Herridge and Julian Vayne for Chaos Magic: What Brands and Researchers Can Learn From Britain’s Occult Revival
  • Kelly McKnight and Kate Skivington and their participants for Making Memories: Communicating Insights in the Experience Era

The winners will be announced at the Excellence Awards on 7 June.

Get the latest MRS news

Our newsletters cover the latest MRS events, policy updates and research news.