In these challenging times, it is more important than ever to remind business, government and society that the research sector is vital to the economy and for giving a voice to citizens and consumers.

The MRS Awards 2021 will continue to draw attention to research’s ability to drive innovation, inspire change and deliver results and make a clear statement about our existence and the strength with which we will emerge from a time of crisis.

The winners will be announced via vvirtual ceremony at 4pm on Monday 6 December. REGISTER HERE

MRS Award for Applications of Research

Sponsored by


Boxclever & Walgreen Boots Alliance

Department of Health and Social Care & BMG Research

Mindlab International & NSPCC

Research Strategy Group & Maple Leaf Foods


MRS/BIG Award for Business-to-Business Research

In association with


B2B International & The Met Office

DHL Express & Northstar Research

DVJ Insights



MRS Award for Financial Services Research

Sponsored by


Basis & TSB

BritainThinks & the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA)

Discovery & Coventry Building Society

HSBC & Mintel Consulting


MRS Award for Healthcare Research

Sponsored by


C Space & Nuffield Health

Harris Interactive & Holland and Barrett

Ipsos MORI

Quantum Consumer Solutions & Adrian Hodges Advisory


MRS/ICG Award for Independent Consultants

In association with

 ICG logo for print-approx 80cm long

Bayes Price & Red Centre Software

Deep Blue Thinking & Doodlebone

Feeling Mutual

The Word is Out


MRS Award for Innovation in Data Analytics

DVJ Insights


Sky Media & TV Squared

Warner Leisure Hotels & Realise Unlimited


MRSpride Award for Inclusive Research

Sponsored by


The FA & Craft

Kantar Public & Institute for Social Policy, Housing, Equalities Research, Heriot-Watt University

Penguin Random House UK

Versiti & Youth Futures Foundation


MRS/AURA Award for Insight Management

In association with


BT & Customer Closeness Group

Nationwide Building Society & Lens

Unilever CMI & Quantum Consumer Solutions

Yonder & Network Rail


MRS Award for International Research

Sponsored by



Essity, AMV BBDO & The Outsiders

Opinium, the British Council, the Electoral Psychology Observatory (EPO) & the London School of Economics



Jeremy Bullmore Award for Creative Development Research

Folk Research

The Nursery & Direct Line Group

The Nursery, M&C Saatchi & Office for National Statistics

One Minute to Midnight & TikTok


MRS Award for Media Research

Boxclever & The Guardian

Dentsu, Lumen & Tvision

OMD UK, Google, Dynata & Beatgrid Media

RED C Research


MRS Award for New Consumer Insights

Sponsored by


Blue Marble Research & the Consumer Council for Water (CCW)

Freemavens & The Absolut Company

Irrational Agency & The Gamesys Group



MRS Award for Public Policy/Social Research

The Good Side

Ipsos MORI

Kantar Public



Virginia Valentine Award for Cultural Insights

Sponsored by


Freemavens & L’Oreal

The Good Side

Penguin Random House UK

Versiti & RNIB


Research Live Award for Agency of the Year

Sponsored by

 GlobaLexicon Translations logo


Blue Yonder

IFF Research



Truth Consulting



Research Live Award for Best Place to Work

Sponsored by


EMPOWER Translate

IFF Research


One Minute to Midnight


PwC Research



Research Live Award for In-house Team of the Year

Sponsored by:


The Football Association (FA)

Herbalife Nutrition

Reckitt Hygiene UK I&A Team

Transport Focus


Research Live Award for Innovation of the Year

Sponsored by:


Big Sofa Technologies


Measure Protocol


Research Live Award for Best New Venture

Basis Social

Opinium USA


Research Live Award for Business Impact of the Year – Global & Pepsico

GlaxoSmithKline & Freemavens

Jaguar Land Rover & Northstar Research

Reckitt & Walnut Unlimited

Research Strategy Group & Maple Leaf Foods

Shell & Kantar


Research Live Award for Business Impact of the Year – UK

Sponsored by



The Co-op

Emotional Logic & centre:mk

Kantar & Nationwide

ResearchBods & ASDA

Truth & Vodafone


Research Live Award for Young Researcher of the Year – Client

Sponsored by


Emily Gribble, BT

Matt Walker, The Co-op


Research Live Award for Young Researcher of the Year – Supplier

Sponsored by


Alex Bennett-Clemmow, Humankind Research

Matt Hellon, Northstar Research

Sophie Holland, Brains & Cheek (formerly working at Opinium)

Hannah Kirk, Blue Yonder

Mary Lumley, Kantar

Ande Milinyte, Opinium

Mary Suffield, Kantar Public

Amelia Wallis, Lumen

AQR Qualitative Excellence Award


Blue Marble Research & the Consumer Council for Water (CCW)

Boxclever Consulting & R and B Distillers

Feeling Mutual


View last year’s souvenir awards book to see all of this year’s winners and read why the judges chose them.

Get the latest MRS news

Our newsletters cover the latest MRS events, policy updates and research news.