The personal contributions that make the research sector a great place to work were recognised at the seventh annual MRS Excellence Awards at Paternoster Chop House, London, on 8 June.

The awards celebrate those who have added substantially to the body of market research knowledge, through speaking at conferences, writing papers, academic success and career commitment to the promotion of the profession.

Excellence Awards 2018 gallery

View now

With thanks to our drinks reception sponsor

MRS Fellowships
Crispin Beale
Nick Bonney
Elaine Francis
Karen Fraser MBE
John Griffiths
Julie Irwin
James Law
Stephen Phillips
Mike Roe
Danny Russell

Read more about our new Fellows for 2018

Find out how to nominate a Fellow for 2019

IJMR Collaborative Research Award

Sponsored by

Melanie Revilla and Carlos Ochoa

Read more about the winning paper

MRS Advanced Certificate in Market and Social Research Practice Award

Sponsored by

Ali Digby

Read more about Ali and the Advanced Certificate

MRS Annual Conference Award for Best Chair

Sponsored by

Betty Adamou

MRS Annual Conference Award for Best Newcomer

Sponsored by

Saskia Jones

MRS Annual Conference Award for Best Presentation

Sponsored by

Nathalie Gil, Matthew Warren-Bostrom and David Murray

MRS Annual Conference Award for Best Workshop

Sven Hughes, Rachel Emms and David Balson

Read the judges citations and see the finalists for the MRS Annual Conference Awards

MRS Silver Medal

Geoffrey Roughton and Iain Mackay

Read the winning paper (Certified members and Fellows only)

Read more about the finalists for the Silver Medal

MRS Gold Medal

William (Bill) G. Blyth

Read more about Bill and the Gold Medal

Get the latest MRS news

Our newsletters cover the latest MRS events, policy updates and research news.