Two new honorary fellowships were announced at the MRS Excellence Awards 2022 on 10 June for Vijay Raj, Executive Vice President CMI at Unilever, and Jan Gooding, former president of MRS.



Click here to see all the photos from the event here.

On receiving the fellowship Jan Gooding said: “I completed my term as president with a sense of enormous pride in everything I saw this vital organisation achieve , but also with sadness that my term had come to an end. To receive this honorary Fellowship means a huge amount as it makes me feel I have a lifelong connection with the ongoing work and people in the research industry .Thank you very much for honouring me in this way. I am very chuffed.“

Also announced were the winners of the following awards:

New MRS Fellows

This years cadre of new fellows include:

  • Dr Nick Baker
  • Rita Brophy
  • Caroline Callahan
  • Paul Child
  • Dr Nick Coates
  • Dr Bob Cook
  • Sarah Davies
  • Jem Fawcus
  • Julie Fuller
  • Josephine Hansom
  • Liz Sykes
  • Caroline Whitehill

Bios and citations can be found here.

MRS Advanced Certificate in Market & Social Research Practice Award

Sponsored by The Marketors’ Trust
Awarded to:
Gursimran Kaur
More info.

Impact 2022 Audience Award

Sponsored by The New Fieldwork Company

Awarded to:
Arifa Haque, Sarah Robson and Dr Ali Goode for Advertising effectiveness in the metaverse: Exploring the real effect of AR
More info

MRS Silver Medal

Awarded to:
Agnes Nairn and Suzanna J Opree for TV adverts, materialism, and children’s self-esteem: The role of socio-economic status
More info.

Diversity, Inclusion & Equality Changemaker Award

Sponsored by Truth

Awarded to:
Sabrina Trinquetel
More info.

Get the latest MRS news

Our newsletters cover the latest MRS events, policy updates and research news.