All membership designations, job titles and companies were correct at the time of judging.

Please note that where judges’ organisations are finalists in an awards category, the judges in question take no part in the discussions on the category or in the selection of the winners.

MRS Annual Conference Awards Panel

Mark Speed FMRS (Chair), Independent Consultant
Paul Child MMRS, Senior Research Director, Join the Dots l InSites Consulting
Chloe Fowler CMRS, Director, Razor Research
Victoria Maxey MMRS, Research Director, Illuminas
Julie Vincent CMRS, Director, TSR Insight
Michael Webley MMRS, Head of Foresight and Colleague Insight, Tesco

MRS/ICG Independent Consultants Award Panel

Nikki Bell FMRS, Director, FMR Research
Arthur Fletcher FMRS, Independent Consultant 
Sarah Jenkins, Senior Director, Magenta Research
Tom Kerr FMRS, Managing Director, Thought Research & Treasurer, AURA
Neil Swan FMRS, Managing Partner, FYI Research

MRS Awards Panel

Phyllis Macfarlane FMRS (Chair), Immediate Past-Chair of MRS
Stephen Bairfelt FMRS, CEO, Purple Market Research
Ian Brace FMRS, Independent Consultant
Steven Darby, Research Manager, Leeds Building Society
Rob Ellis CMRS, Director, COG Research 
Alan Hathaway MMRS, Managing Director, Discovery Research
Julie Irwin FMRS, Director, Charterhouse Research
Penny Mesure FMRS, Brand Research Consultant, Royal Philips
Nick Moon FMRS, Independent Consultant 
Liz Nelson FMRS, Executive Chairman, FlyResearch
Darren Mark Noyce FMRS, Founder & Managing Director, Skopos London
Simon Shaw CMRS, Director, Trinity McQueen
Nick Southgate, Independent Consultant
Caroline Wren CMRS, Managing Partner, MTM London

MRS Operations Awards Panel

Penny Steele FMRS (Chair), Managing Director, Steele Fieldworks & Chair, IQCS
Debrah Harding, Managing Director, MRS
Rowland Lloyd FMRS, COO EMEA Operations, Ipsos MORI
Danny Sims MMRS, Managing Director, DJS Research
Chris Smith FMRS, Managing Director, Kudos & Vice-Chair, IQCS

MRS Silver Medal Panel

Phyllis Macfarlane FMRS (Chair), Immediate Past-Chair of MRS
Yuksel Ekinci, Professor of Marketing, University of Portsmouth and Deputy Editor, IJMR
Liz Nelson FMRS, Executive Chairman, FlyResearch
Simon Patterson FMRS, CEO, QRi Consulting
David Smith FMRS, Director, DVL Smith
Judith Wardle FMRS, Founder, Pitch-Side

Research Live Awards Panel

Katie McQuater (Chair), Head of Editorial, Impact and Research Live
Harry Davies CMRS, Head of Measurement & Analytics, Google
Rhea Fox, Head of Insight & Strategy, Aviva
Stuart Fox MMRS, Director, Camargue
Debrah Harding, Managing Director, MRS
Catherine Haigh, Insight Controller, Sweet Treats, Premier Foods
James Holden MMRS, Director of Marketing & Audiences, BBC News Group
Jake Steadman CMRS, Vice-President, Customer Insight, Deliveroo
Mike Taylor, Head of Insight, Vodafone
Amanda Wigginton MMRS, Group Customer Strategy Director, TI Media

Research Live Best Innovation Panel

Katie McQuater (Chair), Head of Editorial, Impact and Research Live
Nick Bonney FMRS, Managing Director, Deep Blue Thinking
Liam Kay, Deputy Editor, Impact and Research Live
Jessica Salmon MMRS, Head of Insight, Telefonica UK
Jake Steadman MMRS, Senior Director - International & Agency Research, Twitter

Get the latest MRS news

Our newsletters cover the latest MRS events, policy updates and research news.