Connect to your local network of MRS businesses and individuals

Some of research’s most stimulating and profitable networking events can be found at the local level.

MRS Scotland is organised by a steering committee of researchers in the area. They host events that are relevant whatever your research focus. Explore new research practices, hear from innovators, debate the latest developments and make profitable connections with businesses in your community.

SRA Scotland and LARIA in Scotland are also active in arranging events and activities.

MRS Scotland Committee 2017–2018

Nicky Taylor
(Chair)

Research Director
Taylor McKenzie Research & Marketing Ltd
Email: nicky@taylormckenzie.co.uk

 

Helenor Gilmour
(Treasurer)

Director
Gilmour Graham Consulting 
Email: helenor@gilmourgraham.co.uk

 

Frances Dobson
(Secretary)

Group Insight Manager
Royal London
Email: Frances.Dobson@royallondon.com

 

Kathy Brown

Subject Group Leader, Marketing
The Business School, Napier University
Email: k.brown2@napier.ac.uk

 

Thomas Fife-Schaw

Research Director
Reputation Centre, Ipsos MORI
Email: thomas.fife-schaw@ipsos.com

 

Keith Crane

Group Head of Insight
Communicorp UK
Email: Keith.Crane@communicorpuk.com

 

Michael Higgins

Strategic Planner
The Leith Agency
Email: michael.higgins@leith.co.uk

 

Ian Morrison

Research Manager
TNS
Email: ian.morrison@tnsglobal.com

 

Get the latest MRS news

Our newsletters cover the latest MRS events, policy updates and research news.